Bonnie (Adopted)

 

8/7/21:  Will you just look at my three girls and they love to pet me.  I’m so happy the Danks have decided to adopt me and give me a loving home.  We are going to go for walks together and I know I will be spoiled.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7/25/21:  It sure has been a busy week with me going to the vet for a checkup, bloodwork and a bath.  All was good and the vet says I am 6 years old which I knew.  I like to lay in the doorway so I get a lot of exercise from being told get up and out of the way.  I have lost a few pounds and started going on short walks.  We always meet the cats along the way and we get along just fine.

 

 

 

 

 

7/2/21: I’m at the rescue because my folks were older and couldn’t keep up with my grooming.  I have always been an outside dog but now that I have learned about air condition I hope that never happens again.  Heck I have already learned how to use the dog door.  One of my people said I am 6 and the other said I am 10 so I am going to the vet for an evaluation and medical work.  The folks are working on getting my coat back in shape and I am on a diet because I’m overweight.  I get along with the other dogs and my evaluation is in progress.

Thank you Susan Veld for helping with my medical cost.

 

 

Nigel (Adopted)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7/27/21:  My people came today and I’m joining the Fisher family.  I have met Abby and we are going for walks around the neighborhood together.  I have my own dog bed and will be very much loved here.  Thanks everyone that helped me to find Gabriela and Peter.

 

 

7/25/21:  Went to the beauty shop this week and I am looking fine.  I have lost a few pounds but this diet thing isn’t for me and I am always hungry.  I have met the cats and I don’t mind them but if they run I will chase them.  I also like to bark at them because that makes them run.  Did I mention that I like to bark because I have a lot to say.  However that gets me a squirt from the water bottle and trying to control the barking.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7/11/21:  Nigel here, a six year old collie fellow looking for a new home because my people could no longer take care of me.  I love toys and will play fetch with you.  I enjoy going for walks on the leash and rides in the car.  I am housetrained and don’t need a crate.  I’m very good with children and like the other dogs.  I’m a big fellow about 80 pounds on a diet which I don’t really care for.

Thank you Barbara Minakakis and Lynne Bishop for helping with my care.

 

Titan (Adopted)

 

 

7/25/21:  I’m joining the party life and moving to New Orleans with Gordon.  We have a long trip home so we spent the night in a hotel which was pretty cool.  I have been a perfect gentleman on the car ride.  When we get home I will meet Tazz and sure he will like me.  Gordon says next year I can be in the Mardi Gras Barkus Parade and get to wear a costume.  I’m really looking forward to my new life.

 

 

 

 

 

 

7/2/21:  Howdy folks, I am a 3 year old collie fellow in rescue because my person could no longer take care of me.  We are working on learning commands and walking on the leash.  I’m good with the other dogs and don’t mind the cats.  I have been to the vet, had a bath and a good brushing.  You can see my before and after pictures.  I was very good while they got all the mats out.

Thank you Marie Thomas for helping with my medical cost.

 
« Newer PostsOlder Posts »